List of CNMNC Officers and Members (as of 14 January 2023)

Officers

Ferdinando Bosi, Chairman

Department of Earth Sciences
Sapienza University of Rome
Piazzale Aldo Moro 5
I-00185, Roma,
Italy
Phone +39 0649914901 ferdinando.bosi@uniroma1.it

Frédéric Hatert, Vice-Chairman (changes in existing nomenclature)

Laboratoire de Minéralogie
Université de Liège
B-4000 Liège
Belgium
Phone +32 4 366 2143 Fax +32 4 366 2202  fhatert@ulg.ac.be

Marco Pasero, Vice-Chairman (IMA list of minerals and CNMNC Newsletter)

Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra
Università degli Studi di Pisa
Via Santa Maria 53
I-56126 Pisa
Italy
Phone +39 050 221 5761 Fax +39 050 221 5830 marco.pasero@unipi.it  

Stuart J. Mills, Secretary (group nomenclature and classification)

Geosciences
Museum Victoria
PO Box 666E
Melbourne VIC 3001
Australia
Phone +61 3 9270-5064 Fax +61 3 9270-5043 smills@museum.vic.gov.au

Chairmen Emeritus

Japan Flag Ritsuro Miyawaki (Chairman 2018-2022)

Department of Geology and Paleontology
National Museum of Nature and Science
4-1-1 Amakubo
Tsukuba 305-0005
Japan
Phone +81 29 853 8167     miyawaki@kahaku.go.jp

Ulf Hålenius (Chairman 2014-2018)

Department of Geosciences
Naturhistoriska Riksmuseet
Box 50007
SE-104 05 Stockholm
Sweden
Phone +46 8 519 54033 ulf.halenius@nrm.se

Peter (Pete) A. Williams (Chairman September 2008-2014)

School of Science and Health
University of Western Sydney
Locked Bag 1797
Penrith, NSW 2751
Australia
Phone +61 2 9685 9977  p.williams@uws.edu.au

Ernst A.J. Burke (Chairman 2003-August 2008)

De Lingst 19
6081 GK Haelen
Netherlands
Phone + 31 475 510 499   ernst.burke@xs4all.nl

Joel D. Grice (Chairman 1995-2002)

Mineral Science Division
Canadian Museum of Nature
P.O. Box 3443, Station D
Ottawa, Ontario K1P 6P4
Canada
Phone +1 613 364 4057 Fax +1 613 364 4027   jgrice@mus-nature.ca

Akira Kato (Chairman 1975-1982)

Division of Mineralogy
National Museum of Nature and Science
4-1-1 Amakubo
Tsukuba 305-0005
Japan

Members

Maria T. Atanasova

Institute of Applied Materials
Department of Chemical Engineering
University of Pretoria
PO Box 33811, Pretoria 0010
Republic of South Africa
Phone +27 72 8310905     mtgster@gmail.com

Daniel Atencio

Instituto de Geociências
Universidade de São Paulo
Rua do Lago 562
CEP 05508-900 São Paulo, SP
Brasil
Phone +55 11 3091 4030 Fax +55 11 3091 4258   datencio@usp.br

Nobody available

Hans-Peter Bojar

Abteilung Mineralogie
Universalmuseum Joanneum
Weinzöttlstrasse 16
8045 Graz
Austria
Phone +43 316 80179743 Fax +43 316 80179672   hans-peter.bojar@museum-joanneum.at

Fernando Cámara

Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra
Università degli Studi di Milano
Via Sandro Botticelli 23
I-20133 Milano
Italy
Phone +39 02503 15600 fernando.camara@unimi.it

Dariia Chernysh

Regional and Genetic Mineralogy Department
M.P. Semenenko Institute of Geochemistry,
Mineralogy and Ore Formation of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine
Academician Palladin Ave., 34
UA-03142 Kyiv
Ukraine
Phone +380 44501-1520 chernysh_d@ua.fm

Andrew G. Christy

Christy Mineralogical Consulting
PO Box 517
Hamilton, Queensland 4007
Australia
Phone +61 428 927040 andrew.g.christy@gmail.com

Andrea Čobić

Division of Mineralogy and Petrology,
Department of Geology
Faculty of Science
University of Zagreb
Horvatovac 95, 10 000 Zagreb
Croatia
Phone +385 1 460 5971    andrea.cobic@geol.pmf.hr

Fernando Colombo

Cátedra de Geología General
Facultad de Ciencias Exactas, Físicas y Naturales
Universidad Nacional de Córdoba
Vélez Sarsfield 1611 (X5016GCA)
Córdoba
Argentina
Phone +54 351 434 4980 ext. 113 Fax +54 351 433 4139 fcolombo@com.uncor.edu

Inna Lykova

Canadian Museum of Nature,
Ottawa, Ontario K1P 6P4,
Canada
Phone +1 613-364-4058 ilykova@nature.ca

Fabrice Dal Bo

Laboratoire de Minéralogie
Université de Liège
B-4000 Liège
Belgium
Phone --  fdalbo@uliege.be

Mohamed A. El-Sharkawy

Faculty of Science, Geology Department
Cairo University
Giza
Egypt   maelsharkawi@yahoo.com

http://pubsites.uws.edu.au/ima-cnmnc/france.gif Cristiano Ferraris

Chargé de conservation de la Collection de Minéralogie
Département "Histoire de la Terre"
USM-CNRS 7202 Laboratoire de Minéralogie et Cosmochimie
Muséum National d'Histoire Naturelle - CP52
61, Rue Buffon
F-75005 Paris
France
Phone +33 (0)140793528 Fax +33 (0)140793876   ferraris@mnhn.fr

Henrik Friis

Natural History Museum
University of Oslo
Boks 1172 Blindem
0318 Oslo
Norway
Phone +47 2285 1622    henrik.friis@nhm.uio.no

Pedro P. Gil-Crespo

Departamento de Mineralogía Petrología,
Facultad de Ciencia y Tecnología
Universidad del País Vasco (UPV/EHU)
Campus de Bizkaia,
Sarriena s/n 48940 Leioa,
Bizkaia (Spain)
Phone +34 94 601 2556 Fax      pedro.gil@ehu.eus

Greece Flag Athanasios Godelitsas

School of Science
University of Athens
Panepistimioupoli Zographou GR-15784
Athens
Greece
Phone +30 201 727 4689 agodel@geol.uoa.gr

Nicolas Meisser

Geological Museum
University of Lausanne
Anthropole, Chamberonne
CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Phone +41 21 692 44 73 (70) nicolas.meisser@unil.ch

Dan Holtstam

Department of Geosciences
Naturhistoriska Riksmuseet
Box 50007
SE-104 05 Stockholm
Sweden
Phone +46 722 00 06 30 dan.holtstam@nrm.se

Gheorghe Ilinca

Department of Geology, Mineralogy and Paleontology
University of Bucharest
Bulevardul Nicolae Balcescu 1
R-010041 Bucharest
Romania
Phone +40 744 153 617    gheorghe.ilinca@g.unibuc.ro

Anthony R. Kampf

Mineral Sciences
Natural History Museum of Los Angeles County
900 Exposition Boulevard
Los Angeles, California 90007
USA
Phone +1 213 763 3328 Fax +1 213 749 4107 akampf@nhm.org

Ruslan I. Kostov

Faculty of Geology and Prospecting
University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski"
Sofia 1700
Bulgaria
Phone +359 2 8060385 Fax +359 2 9624940      rikostov@yahoo.com rikostov@gmail.com

Russian Flag Vladimir Krivovichev

Department of Mineralogy
St. Petersburg University
Universitetskaya 7/9
199034 St. Petersburg
Russia
Phone +7 812 328 9481   vkrivovi@yandex.ru

Japan Flag Koichi Momma

Department of Geology and Paleontology
National Museum of Nature and Science
4-1-1 Amakubo
Tsukuba 305-0005
Japan
Phone +81 29 853 8163     k-momma@kahaku.go.jp

Adam Pieczka

Department of Mineralogy, Petrography and Geochemistry
AGH University of Science and Technology
al. Mickiewicza 30 PL-30-059 Kraków
Poland
Phone +48 12 617 23 44   pieczka@agh.edu.pl

Mike Rumsey

Earth Sciences Department
The Natural History Museum
Cromwell Road
London SW7 5BD
United Kingdom
Phone +31 546 534 453 m.rumsey@nhm.ac.uk

Jiří Sejkora

Department of Mineralogy and Petrology
National Museum Prague
Václavské nám. 68
CZ-115 79 Praha 1
Czech Republic
Phone +420 2 244 97111 Fax +420 2 242 26488    jiri_sejkora@nm.cz

New Zealand Flag Michael C. Rowe

School of Environment
University of Auckland
23 Symonds Street
Auckland 1142
New Zealand
Phone +64 9 373 7599 michael.rowe@auckland.ac.nz

IndiaPranesh Sengupta

Materials Science Division
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre
PIN-400085, Mumbai
India
Phone  +919619123199  praneshsengupta@gmail.com

Martin Stevko

Earth Sciences Institute
Slovak Academy of Sciences
Dúbravská cesta 9
SK-840 05 Bratislava
Slovakia
Phone +421 915 810 274    msminerals@gmail.com

Ildikó Cora

Institute of Technical Physics and Materials Science
Centre for Energy Research
Konkoly-Thege Miklós út 29-33
H-1121 Budapest
Hungary
Phone  +36 1 392 2222/2689  coraildiko@gmail.com

Ragnar Törnroos

Department of Geology
University of Helsinki
PO Box 64
FIN-00014 Helsinki
Finland
Phone +358 9 191 50835 Fax +358 9 191 50826    ragnar.tornroos@helsinki.fi

Xiaoxia Wang

Institute of Mineral Resources
Chinese Academy of Geological Sciences
Baiwanzhuang Road 26
Beijing 1000037
People's Republic China
Phone: +86 10 6899 9043 xiaoxiawang@hotmail.com OR 1148966390@qq.com

Thomas Witzke

PANalytical B.V.
P.O. Box 13,
NL-7600 AA ALMELO
The Netherlands
Phone +31 546 534 453 thomas.witzke@panalytical.com

Rustam G. Yusupov

Geological Museum
Geological Survey of Republic of Uzbekistan
Furkat Street 4
100021 Tashkent
Uzbekistan
Phone +99871 245 0866 Fax +99871 245 1337    r.g.yusupov@bk.ru erkin.67@inbox.ru